Home      About      FAQ      Contact     
Composer: Nicole Chamberlain
Instrumentation: String Quartet
Level: Advanced
Duration: 10 Minutes
Format: PDF
Price: $15.00

Coalescence is comprised of two movements of opposite forces, Coagulation and Discombobulation. The first slow movement, Coagulation, gradually brings the harmonies of the strings to gravitate and finally end in unison on middle C. The second fast movement, Discombobulation, works to unravel the melody and rhythmic progression throwing different obstacles in the ensemble’s path to keep from arriving the completion of the initial thought stated in the opening theme.

© Spotted Rocket Publishing. All Rights Reserved.